Now I remember…

I love this sport. Last week was an easy recovery week with a “super saturday” group workout put on by a Tucson Tri Girl coach Jen Lynn and I remember what I love to do this! Its the camaraderie! We swam for an hour, rode bikes for 2 hours and then ran 4 miles. Sach a perfect day! I ran into a friend who is doing barbs race also and we discovered that we are the same speed! The other youngsters were way out ahead and we plodded along. It was great! I realize I’ve been training alone and have made a committment now to connect with Marlene on the weekends to do a long run. 

I do feel inspired and ready to train some more. This ,prning I went up to mile 2.5 on Mount Lemmon. Besides the cold (which I will be begging for in a few months) it was a great morning! Breakfast overlooking the Sonoran Desert floor with shadows on the mountains. I did take a picture. I will post it when I get Gary to teach me how!  

Beth, I hope you are having a good week! Much love and many blessings. I sent your picture to Elizabeth to say prayers for you. She is in her 3 year retreat!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment